



January 7, 2025

To the President of the Texas Fire Chiefs Association,

In the calendar year 2024, the Center for Public Safety Excellence (CPSE) accredited 63 agencies and designated 688 new officers. The CPSE model of continuous improvement exists to engage agencies and emergency services professionals in a collaborative, meaningful way in which they learn from, and actively communicate with, their peers across the globe. This community thrives upon open dialogue, education, and the sharing of best practices, lessons learned, and problems solved.

As the CPSE Community Experience Manager, it is my pleasure to present to you those agencies and newly designated officers from the state of Texas. As you prepare for annual recognition of your members and/or conference, we ask that you consider recognizing those departments and individuals in your state for their achievements.

The <u>accreditation model</u> is an all-hazard, quality improvement model based on risk analysis and self-assessment that promotes the establishment of community-adopted performance targets for fire and emergency service agencies. The <u>designation model</u> is a career enhancement and development model that recognizes professional accomplishments and technical competence of fire and emergency service officers.

Agencies accredited through the Commission on Fire Accreditation International (CFAI):

City of Cedar Park Fire Department	Cedar Park	TX
San Antonio Fire Department	San Antonio	TX

First Time Designees through the Commission on Professional Credentialing (CPC):

Chief EMS Officer	Brandon Hill	Schertz EMS	
Chief EMS Officer	J. Tanner Morgan	Grand Prairie Fire Department	
Chief Fire Officer	Ali Hayes	Joint Base San Antonio Fire & Emergency Services	
Chief Fire Officer	Bryan Norris	San Antonio Fire Department	
Chief Fire Officer	Christian Biggerstaff	Plano Fire-Rescue	
Chief Fire Officer	Cristian Hinojosa	Dallas Fire-Rescue	
Chief Fire Officer	Dan Kramer	Schertz Fire Rescue	
Chief Fire Officer	David Langenberg	City of Humble Fire Department	
Chief Fire Officer	David McEntyre	Dyess AFB Fire & Emergency Services	
Chief Fire Officer	Eric Murillo	Dyess AFB Fire & Emergency Services	
Chief Fire Officer	Jack Taylor	Pearland Fire Department	
Chief Fire Officer	James Miller	Baytown Fire Department	
Chief Fire Officer	Jeffery King	Spring Fire Department	







Chief Fire Officer	Jeffrey Moberley	Plano Fire-Rescue	
Chief Fire Officer	John Manera	Goodfellow Fire Emergency Services	
Chief Fire Officer	Jonathon Sabrsula	Missouri City Fire & Rescue Services	
Chief Fire Officer	Joseph Brace	Houston Fire Department	
Chief Fire Officer	Ken Longueuil	Joint Base San Antonio Fire & Emergency Services	
Chief Fire Officer	Landon Churchill	Spring Fire Department	
Chief Fire Officer	Lee Glover	Frisco Fire Department	
Chief Fire Officer	Manual Maldonado	El Paso Fire Department	
Chief Fire Officer	Mark Poag	Westlake Fire Department	
Chief Fire Officer	Patrick Mahoney	Baytown Fire Department	
Chief Fire Officer	Ricardo Campos	Lackland Fire Emergency Services	
Chief Fire Officer	Rickie Green	University Park Fire Department	
Chief Fire Officer	Samuel Pena		
Chief Training Officer	Keith Drewry	City of Olmos Park Fire Department	
Chief Training Officer	Matthew Hixson	Lubbock Fire Rescue	
Chief Training Officer	Ricardo Campos	Lackland Fire Emergency Services	
Fire and Emergency Services Analyst	Leonard Chan	Houston Fire Department	
Fire and Emergency Services Analyst	Todd Weidman	Travis County Emergency Services District #1	
Fire Marshal	Jason Bolejack	Flower Mound Fire Department	
Fire Marshal	Ricardo Campos	Lackland Fire Emergency Services	
Fire Officer	Brian Bunnell	Harris County Emergency Services District #12	
Fire Officer	Challie Pizano	Denton Fire Department	
Fire Officer	Eric Watkins	JBSA Joint Base San Antonio Fire & Emergency Services	
Fire Officer	lan Evans	Lucas Fire-Rescue	
Fire Officer	Jeremy Ayers	Travis County Emergency Services District #2, Pflugerville Fire Department	
Fire Officer	Kyle Swarts	ATX Safety	
Fire Officer	Matthew Hixson	Lubbock Fire Rescue	
Fire Officer	Tom Montes	City of Olmos Park Fire Department	
Public Information Officer	Casey Cook	Baytown Fire Department	
Public Information Officer	Todd Weidman	Travis County Emergency Services District #1	
Public Information Officer	Tracee Evans	Spring Fire Department	

If you post any recognitions to your social media, be sure to share on our platforms:

• Facebook

Kelly Martin

• X: <u>@CtrPubSafExc</u>

• <u>LinkedIn</u>

For questions, please contact me at kmartin@cpse.org

Thank you for your time and commitment to bettering the fire and emergency services,

Kelly Martin

CPSE Community Experience Manager